Montabella Community Schools

Bond 2018 Information/Progress

Montabella Community Schools Board of Education approved the schematic design for each of the two phases on Thursday, Sept 6. This first phase of design works indicates the general purpose of the rooms, wall location and some general equipment or furnishing that will be included in the space. Phase 1 will be starting in the spring of 2019 (May) and concluding around October of 2019. Phase 2 construction will begin in the spring of 2021. Take a look at the approved designs!

Montabella Community Schools

Site Map of Completed Project

Construction Images

School Board Members

Jann LaPointe, President Email Mrs. LaPointe at (989)427-3899
Scott Parks, Vice President Email Mr. Parks at (989)561-2504
Ivan Renne, Secretary Email Mr. Renne at (989)561-2239
Eylie Foster, Treasurer Email Mrs. Foster at (989)560-1004
Mike Rasmussen, Trustee Email Mr. Rasmussen at (989)762-5380
Shaila Powell, Trustee Email Mrs. Powell at (989)565-0118
Katie Ludwig, Trustee Email Mrs. Ludwig at (989)561-5400

MCS Office Hours

District Office


Monday-Friday, 8:00AM to 4:30PM



Monday-Friday, 8:00AM to 3:00PM
during the school year

Jr/Sr High


Monday-Friday, 8:00AM to 3:00 PM
during the school year

Polling Stations

Roland Township(VFW Hall)
All Isabella and Mecosta Residents

Home Township(Fire Barn)
Home and Richland Townships

Belividere Township Hall
Belvidere Township

Day Township(Day Fire Hall)
Day and Douglas Townships